• Wed. Jun 19th, 2024

Tripura ADC Poll Results: A Big Loss For BJP-IPFT, CPIM And Congress

BJP and its powerful ally in Tripura IPFT, CPIM and Congress lost ADC Poll in Tripura.  TIPRA (The Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance) – to win in 18 of the 28 seats as per the latest trends. The BJP and its ally IPFT Seem to win only in nine seats and others won 1 seat.

May be an image of 1 person, standing, crowd and outdoors

In the last ADC election, held in May 2015, the CPIM-led Left Front won 25 seats and formed the council. In the 2018 Tripura assembly polls, BJP-IPFT scripted a political history by defeating the left — they won 18 of the 20 tribal reserved seat.

Before this election a new regional political party born in Tripura  under the leadership of  Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarma who resigned as chief of the Congress’ state unit in September over differences with party leadership’s.

TIPRA Motha Chief, Tripura Royal Scion Pradyot Kishore Manikya was welcomed by people in Ujjayanta Palace after a landslide Victory of his Party in ADC Poll 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com