• Mon. Jun 17th, 2024

Mamata Didi Takes Oath As WB CM For Third Time

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee popularly known as Mamata Didi takes charge third times.

The oath ceremony took place with Covid protocols in place at the “Throne Room” at the Raj Bhavan.

Her party the Trinamool Congress has won 213 of 292 seats while its strongest rival, BJP only manages 77 seats.

In 2011, Mamata Banerjee became the first woman to hold the office.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com