• Fri. Jun 14th, 2024

Khargeswar Pegu takes charge as the new DC of Karimganj

Khargeswar Pegu took charge as the new Deputy Commissioner of Karimganj district on Thursday.

Khargeswar Pegu,1992 batch ACS officer replaces Anbamuthan MP, a 2014 batch IAS officer, who has been posted as Deputy Commissioner of Dhubri. The outgoing Deputy Commissioner Anbamuthan MP served as Deputy commissioner of Karimganj district for almost one year and eight months.

Before joined the office of Karimganj, Khargeswar Pegu served as Deputy Commissioner of Lakhimpur. Khargeswar Pegu is the 38th Deputy Commissioner of Karimganj District. The NewDeputy Commissioner was felicitated by District Development Commissioner, Vikram Dev Sharma and other officials of the district administration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com