• Thu. Feb 29th, 2024

Deepak Majumder to be new Mayor of Agartala, swearing in on 8th Dec

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) politician from Ward No. 16 is all set to be the new mayor of Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC), after emerging out as the winner, according to sources. The results to AMC were declared recently.

Also, Monik Das, the BJP winner-candidate from Ward No. 43 is all set to take oath as the Deputy Mayor, say sources.

Meanwhile, the election results of Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC) was held on 25th November; along with the municipal and city elections of the entire state.

It may be mentioned that, BJP won all the 51 seats of AMC.

Yesterday, the names of the potential Mayor and Deputy Mayor were finalized at a meeting in Agartala in the presence of CM Biplab Kumar Deb, Deputy CM Jishnu Debbarma, Union Minister of State Pratima Bhoumik, BJP’s Tripura state in-charge Binod Sonkar and in-presence of other cabinet minsters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com