• Mon. Jan 17th, 2022

63rd All India Railway (Men’s) Basketball Championship concluded

The 63rd All India Railway (Men’s) Basketball Championship concludes today on 7th January, 2022.

The tournament was held at N. F. Railway Sports Association stadium, Maligaon from 1st January, 2022.

Altogether 50 matches were played during the tournament. ICF team (Integral Coach Factory), Perambur (Chennai) bagged champion by defeating Western Railway by 74-69 in the final. Northern Railway team bagged the third spot by defeating RCF (Rail Coach Factory) by 71-65. Anto Bethle of ICF won the title of ‘Best Player of the Tournament’. Winning teams were awarded trophies in presence of Shri Rajendra Prasad Jingar, President /NFRSA and other dignitaries.

A total of 248 basketball players representing 21 teams from entire Indian Railways and about 80 officials including referees, selectors, observers, coaches etc. are participating in the tournament.Many reputed players who represented the Indian National Basketball (Men’s) team in many tournaments are also participating in this championship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *