• Mon. Jun 17th, 2024

Voting begins in Manipur Assembly Election, it will be continue till 4 pm

Voting begins of the first faces of Manipur Assembly Election started from today 7 A.M.

Total 173 candidates in 38 Constituencies of Manipur are in the fray as the northeastern state is holding the first round of polling for the Assembly elections among them CM N.Biren Singh and Senior Cabinet Minister of Manipur Biswajit Singh.

The polling began at 7 am and it will be continue till 4 pm.

According to report from Election Commission sources 9.9% voting recorded without any violence till 9am.

Elections for the 60-member Manipur Assembly will take place in two phases on February 28 and March 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com