• Fri. May 20th, 2022

“The celebrations have begun”: Manipur BJP President on election results

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has performed well in the legislative assembly elections, the vote count to which was declared today. Senior party leaders have joined party workers for the celebrations.

“The celebrations have begun!”, reads a tweet by Adhikarimayum Sharda Devi, President of Manipur BJP. She has attached pictures of celebrations on Twitter.

“Congratulations to Shri Sapam Ranjan Singh for winning the Konthoujam seat.

Joined office bearers and senior leaders in greeting him at Thambal Shanglen.”, reads another tweet by Devi, today evening.

Yesterday, she was overseeing the preparations at Thambal Shanglen regarding tomorrow’s declaration of Manipur Assembly Elections. She has long standing experience in the political field.

The results to Manipur legislative assembly elections certainly reflect the support of the voters towards the saffron party.

In Manipur BJP ahead in 31 Seats, NPP Leads in

As per the latest data in Manipur BJP ahead in 30 Seats, NPP leads in 7, Nitish Kumar JDU leading in 6 seats, Congress 4 & others 6.

Chief Minister N Biren Singh won by a handsome margin of more than 18,000 votes against his nearest Congress rival in Heingang constituency . Independent MLA Nishikant Sapam wins Keishamthing seat. BJP candidate Kh Raghumani defeted NPP Y Joykumar by 909 votes in the Uripok Constituency.

CM Nongthombam Biren Singh had extended prayers at the temple, praying for all good!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *