• Sat. May 21st, 2022

Elections: BJP in UP, Manipur, Uttarakhand Goa; AAP in Punjab, Congress out! TMC fails to open an account in Goa

ByNE India Broadcast

Mar 11, 2022

The Election Commission of India (ECI) had yesterday declared the results to the recently concluded legislative assembly elections of Uttar Pradesh, Manipur, Uttarakhand, Goa and Punjab. The counting was done amid strict security measures.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) performed well in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur and in Goa with the help of independents. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) swept the polls in Punjab. TMC failed to open account in Goa. Earlier party general secretary Abishek Banerjee on Goa claimed that his party will defeated BJP in Goa and formed government in Goa.

“In all the five states that went to the polls, our Party Karyakartas worked tirelessly among the people. They spoke about our good governance agenda and highlighted our pro-people efforts. I salute each and every Party Karyakarta for their exceptional efforts.”, reads a tweet by PM Narendra Modi, yesterday.

National President of BJP Jagat Prakash Nadda has extended congratulatory wishes to party workers across the states. He had personally campaigned for the polls.

“Thank you, Manipur! The historic victory that we have achieved today is a testament of the people’s faith in the dynamic leadership of Hon’ble PM Narendra Modi Ji and citizen centric governance.”, reads a tweet by Manipur CM Nongthombam Biren Singh yesterday evening.

The ECI had put in the best of efforts to ensure transparent voting. The Health Departments of the respective also came in to ensure COVID-19 protocols.

Now, it is certainly on the voters to keep an eye on the functioning of the new cabinet in the states, and the followed performance of the governments at large.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *