• Mon. Jun 27th, 2022

Five Newly Elected Independent Candidates from Hailakandi Municipal Board joins BJP

Five newly elected Independent Candidates from the Hailakandi Municipalty elections have officially joined the Bharatiya Janata party on Thursday.

Munna Dev from Halilakandi Municipalty ward No.5, Silpi Das from ward No 7,Raju Chakrabarty from Ward No. 9, Sampa Sengupta from Ward No.12 and Suparna Das from ward No 13 have joined the party in a formal joining ceremony in the Hengerabari Party Headquarter in the presence of the party president Bhabesh Kalita.

Welcoming the newly elected candidates to the BJP State President Bhabesh Kalita opined that the party functions like a family where in the party workers adhere to the principles set-forth by the fore-fathers of this biggest political and ideological embodiment. He exuded confidence upon the new members seeking their contribution in working in unison towards a greater goal of passionately serving the society and the Nation in the larger perspective.

Patharkandi MLA Krisnendu Pal, President State BJP ST Morcha Mun Swarnakar, Senior Spokesperson Ranjib Kumar Sarma, and Treasurer ,State BJP Rajkumar Sarma was also present in the formal joining ceremony today.

Recently concluded Hailakandi Municipalty elections BJP won only six seat and others Independent candidates won eleven seat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *