• Wed. Apr 17th, 2024


BSF Seema Bhawani Shaurya Expedition “Empowerment Ride – 2022” was flagged in to a grand welcome at Kanyakumari today on 26th March 2022 by Chief Guest Sh Baby Joseph, DIG BSF. Organized in association with Royal Enfield, 36 members of BSF Seema Bhawani All-Women Daredevil Motorcycle Team led by Inspector Himanshu Sirohi completed a gruelling journey of more than 5000 km traversing through major cities all the way to Kanyakumari which started from historical India Gate, New Delhi spreading the message of Women Empowerment across the nation.

On this occasion, the Chief Guest highlighted the important role of women in the development of the country and appreciated the tireless efforts of all Women Riders of this Expedition who brought laurels to the force as well as inspiring the young girls across the country. DG BSF Shri Pankaj Kumar Singh also congratulated all the riders on the successful completion of this expedition and spreading the message of Women Empowerment for which the expedition was planned.

All along the journey, the Seema Bhawani riders were joined by riding communities as well as youth, who cheered them on, applauding their determination and fortitude while on this challenging expedition. The BSF Seema Bhawani Shaurya Expedition “Empowerment Ride – 2022” witnessed exhilarating moments of team spirit and camaraderie from the riders, encouraged by the amazing support from enthralled audiences along the route.

BSF Seema Bhawani All-Women Daredevil Motorcycle Team was raised in the year 2016, and has some magnificent and stunning performances to its credit including having displayed their skills twice on the occasion of Republic Day Parade at Rajpath, New Delhi in 2018 and 2022.

BSF Seema Bhawani Shaurya Expedition “Empowerment Ride – 2022” traversed through various historical landmarks beginning from India Gate in Delhi, iconic Wagah Attari Border in Punjab and historical Statue of Unity in Gujarat before finally flagged in at Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu. The expedition passed through Chandigarh, Amritsar, Attari, Bikaner, Jaipur, Udaipur, Gandhinagar, Kevadia, Nasik, Solapur, Hyderabad, Anantapur, Bangalore, Kanyakumari and will further reach its final destination in Chennai on 28 Mar’ 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com