• Wed. May 29th, 2024

First Time in Tripura BJP Candidate elected Rajya Sabha

The first time in the history of Tripura BJP candidate elected to Rajya Sabha . BJP state president Manik Saha defeted CPIM candidate Bhanu Lal Saha.

Manik Saha gets 33 BJP and 7 vote for his allies Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT). CPI-M candidate Bhanulal Saha, bagged 15 seats. 3 seats were lying vacant in the 60-member Tripura assembly.

Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb congratulates Manik Saha on twitter, ” Heartiest congratulations to Shri @DrManikSaha2 Ji for being elected as the first BJP Rajya Sabha MP from #Tripura. I believe you will work sincerely in the Upper House of Parliament for the welfare of the people of Tripura under the guidance of Hon PM Shri @narendramodi Ji.”

IPFT MLA Brishaketu Debbarma did not cast his vote as he resigned from the Assembly in June 2021 and later he joined Tipraha Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com