• Mon. May 27th, 2024

Ministry of Defence signs MoUs with Ministry of AYUSH to start Ayurveda Centres at 37 Cantonment & 12 AFMS military hospitals

Two MoUs have been signed by Ministry of Defence (MoD) with Ministry of AYUSH (MoA), one for starting Ayurveda Centres at 37 Cantonment Hospitals and another for starting Ayurveda Centres at 12 Military Hospitals of Armed Forces Medical Services (AFMS). These MoUs were signed during the three-day mega event, Global Ayush Investment & Innovation Summit, organised at Mahatma Mandir, Gandhinagar, Gujarat from April 20-22, 2022. Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi addressed the august gathering during the inaugural function, where Director General, World Health Organisation (WHO) was also present.

Signatories for these MoUs were Special Secretary, MoA Shri Pramod Kumar Pathak, DGAFMS Surg Vice Admiral Rajat Datta and Additional Director General Defence Estates Smt Sonam Yangdol.

This will make available well-established and time-tested therapies of Ayurveda to the residents of Cantonments, including families of Armed Forces personnel and civilians depending on these hospitals. These Ayurveda Centres will be functional across the country from May 01, 2022. 

The list of 37 Cantonment hospitals is as follows:


The list of 12 military hospitals of AFMS is as follows: 

  1. Army
S NoMilitary HospitalCommand
1.Base Hospital Delhi CanttWestern Command
2.CH (WC) ChandimandirWestern Command
3.CH (CC) LucknowCentral Command
4.CH (SC) PuneSouthern Command
5.CH (EC) Kolkata  Eastern Command
6.MH JabalpurCentral Command
7.MH Jaipur Southern Western Command
8.166 MH, Jammu Northern Command
9.151 BH, GuwahatiEastern Command
  1. Navy

          (a)      INHS Asvini, Mumbai

  1. Air Force

          (a)      CH (AF) Bangalore

          (b)      11 Air Force Hospital, Hindon

By NE India Broadcast

NE India Broadcast is a news and media platform, with focus on the Northeastern states comprising of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim and Eastern Region West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha. You can email us at : neindiabroadcast2021@gmail.com or office@neindiabroadcast.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com