• Mon. May 27th, 2024

Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma presents ‘Karmashree Award’ to Keerthi Jalli for outstanding public service

It’s another feather in the cap of Deputy Commissioner, Cachar, Keerthi Jalli. She has been coveted with “Karmashree”, the Chief Minister’s award for excellence in public administration for the year 2019-20. During this phase, Keerthi Jalli was the Deputy Commissioner of Hailakandi district in Assam. On Thursday, the award was presented to DC Jalli by Chief Minister Dr Himanta Biswa Sarma in a function held in the Assam Administrative Staff College, Guwahati, which was organised by Administrative Reforms, Training, Pension & Public Grievances Department, Government of Assam.

Earlier, Deputy Commissioner, Cachar, Keerthi Jalli was adorned with the Election Commission of India’s (ECI’s) “Best Electoral Practices Award for Voters Education and Electoral Participation.” She received the honour from Union Minister Kiran Rijiju at an event organised in New Delhi on 25 January, 2022.

On Thursday, during the occasion of Civil Services Day, Assam Chief Minister presented Karmashree Awards to 5 Government officials including Keerthi Jalli, IAS for their outstanding public service. Expressing his views, Chief Minister Dr Sarma stated, “Delighted to present Karmashree Awards to 5 Govt officials for their outstanding public service on the occasion of Civil Services Day. I hope the awards will motivate them to continue with their good work and also inspire others to work hard for public welfare.”

May be an image of 1 person and standing

DC Jalli bagged this prestigious recognition for the category, “An innovative step of efficient and transparent execution of schemes/ programmes of the state/ centre.” As the Deputy Commissioner of Hailakandi district, Keerthi Jalli, IAS took up the scheme of “Anaemia-Mukt Hailakandi.” As a mark of outstanding effort for the project “Amla-Gur candy to reduce Anaemia level throughout The district of Hailakandi,” the state government will confer the honour upon her.

Along with DC Jalli, two of her team members during that phase (2019-20) were also decorated with the Karmashree Award. They are: Jyotirmoy Daimary, ACS, District Social Welfare Officer, Hailakandi (now serving as ADC Hailakandi) and Rajat Chakraborty, District Coordinator, Poshan Abhiyan, Hailakandi.

Reacting to this rare achievement, DC Jalli said, “The award is the result of hard work and dedication put in by entire Social Welfare Department of Hailakandi including DSWO, CDPOS, POSHAN team, Anganwadi workers, supervisors, mothers clubs, friends from media for spreading the good practices etc. It was truly a Jan Andolan. I would like to specially thank Hailakandi District for accepting me unconditionally and supporting me in all my endeavors of public service. I thank senior officers including Chief Secretary, Principal Secretary to CM, Principal Secretary DARPG and Honble Chief Minister for this recognition, which would definitely provide impetus to continue my service with renewed zeal. I would definitely endeavour to deliver to the people the fruits of the multifarious development projects launched by the government under the direction of the visionary Chief Minister.”

Apart from Keerthi Jalli, the Karmashree Awards were bestowed upon 4 more bureaucrats. They are: Varnali Deka, DC Goalpara (now DC Kokhrajhar) for Vidyashakti Female Literary programme, 2019-20; Dr Ambika Deka, Manager, District Poultry Farm, Japjapkuchi, Nalbari for Socio- Economic Development through Poultry Farming, 2019-20; Bitupan Neog, ACS, ADC i/c Kaliabor Sub-Division (Now ADC Sivasagar) for Development of Eco- Tourism by utilising Heritage and Natural & Human resources in Kaliabor Sub-Division, 2019-20 and Rakesh Kumar, IAS, MD APDCL & Commissioner Secretary Fishery Department & Commissioner, North Assam Department, for e-governance system in Excise department, Assam.

By NE India Broadcast

NE India Broadcast is a news and media platform, with focus on the Northeastern states comprising of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim and Eastern Region West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha. You can email us at : neindiabroadcast2021@gmail.com or office@neindiabroadcast.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com