• Fri. May 20th, 2022

04 Bangladeshi (minor) youths caught in the trap of border touts, apprehended by BSF and handed over to BGB as a humanitarian and goodwill gesture

ByDebopam Purkayastha

May 9, 2022

On May 08, 2022 at around 1150 hrs, on duty personnel of Border Outpost Lavangola, 35 Battalion apprehended 04 Bangladeshi nationals who had entered Indian territory. The detained Bangladeshi nationals have been identified as Adil Hussain (age- 17 years), S/o– Abu Hussain, ii) Muhammad Ilyas (age- 16 years), S/o– Lokman Badshah, iii) Muhammad Awal Hussain (age- 20 years), S/o– Ziyarul , iv) Ashiq Iqbal (age- 16 years), S/o- Muhammad Nazbul Haq.
All are residents of Village- Char Nausera Police Station- Godagri, District- Rajshahi (Bangladesh).

During interrogation, the youths told that they wanted to go to Bangalore (Karnataka) in India for employment. They had talked to a border tout Helen, S/o- Kalam, village- Balipara Post- Hanumanta Nagar PS- Bhagwangola, district Murshidabad (India) to get a good job. In the greed of getting job, all four were trying to cross the border illegally from Bangladesh to India. But, they were caught by on duty BSF troops enroute.

The BSF has interrogated the four Bangladeshi youths thoroughly and found out that three out of four are minors, who have not found in any criminal record on the border or anywhere else. Therefore, the four Bangladeshi citizens were handed over to the Border Guard Bangladesh on the basis of humanitarian and goodwill.

Shri Satish Kumar Dogra, Commanding Officer of 35 Battalion stated that the Border Security Force is taking strict measures to prevent infiltration along the Indo-Bangladesh border. In view of the seriousness of the crime of the apprehended people and to maintain mutual cooperation and goodwill of the Border Guarding Forces of both the countries, they are handed over to the Border Guard Bangladesh.

Debopam Purkayastha

NE India Broadcast is a news and media platform, with focus on the Northeastern states comprising of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim and Eastern Region West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha. You can email us at : neindiabroadcast2021@gmail.com or office@neindiabroadcast.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *