• Fri. May 20th, 2022

Chief Minister Zoramthanga flags off the Nation Integration Bus service between Tripura and Mizoram

Mizoram Chief Minister Zoramthanga flags off the inter-state passenger bus service apply named ‘bus service for national integration from the premise of Directorate of Transport, Aizawl this morning. The bus service will ply between Aizawl, Mizoram and Behliangchhip Town, Tripura.

On this historic occasion, Chief Minister Zoramthanga spoke of how Mizoram, considered by many as one of the most peaceful states initiated several steps to build a healthy relationship with its neighbouring states as well as its international neighbouring countries. He hoped that a bus service like this would promote national integration and also a friendly environment across the neighbouring states while providing much-needed conveniences for passengers on either side. He also said that more efforts will be given to improve the connecting roads that Mizoram shares with its neighbouring states, and thanked the Tripura government for their cooperation.

Transport Minister Pu TJ Lalnuntluanga detailed a brief report of how this project was conceived and operationalised eventually. Dy. Speaker Er. Lalrinawma, Tourism Minister Pu Robert Romawia Royte and the three MLAs Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte, Pu Ramthanmawia and Pu Zothantluanga were also present at this inaugural function.

The is the first direct inter-bus service between Tripura and Mizoram. The bus service will depart Aizawl every Monday and Thursday at 6:00 AM. While, the passengers at Behliangchhip, Tripura will have the bus services every Tuesday and Friday at 6:00 AM. 

NE India Broadcast

NE India Broadcast is a news and media platform, with focus on the Northeastern states comprising of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim and Eastern Region West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha. You can email us at : neindiabroadcast2021@gmail.com or office@neindiabroadcast.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *