• Fri. May 20th, 2022

Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb resigns

Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb resigns on Saturday. News agency ANI reported it

He submitted his resignation to Governor Satyadev Narayan Arya in Agartala on Saturday.

Biplab Kumar Deb became the Chief Minister of the state after the 2018 Assembly polls when BJP first time formed government in Tripura and defeated the 25-year-old left government.

The resignation comes just a day after Deb met Home Minister Amit Shah in Delhi.

Biplab Kumar Deb’s resignation, the All India Trinamool Congress tweeted.

The new chief minister of the state will be elected at a meeting of the BJP’s MLAs. The replacement of Biplab Kumar Deb is to be announced today.

NE India Broadcast

NE India Broadcast is a news and media platform, with focus on the Northeastern states comprising of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim and Eastern Region West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha. You can email us at : neindiabroadcast2021@gmail.com or office@neindiabroadcast.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *