• Mon. May 27th, 2024

Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Corporate Affairs to showcase various governance reforms during iconic week under Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will grace the inaugural function of the iconic week under “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav “on 6th June,2022 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi . The ceremony would be celebrated live simultaneously in 75 cities across India keeping up with the spirit of 75years of India’s Independence. During this programme, Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Corporate Affairs will be showcasing various governance reforms fructified under both the ministries encompassing evolution of financial sector and economic development of the country. Financial inclusion is emphasized during the event as it is indeed the flow of money on the basis of which the people prosper. As people prosper, the nation/motherland is happy. All the efforts of the Hon’ble Prime Minister have been in the direction of rapid and wholesome progress of the nation. Under this theme, a short film namely, Money Flows, Nation Grows will be shown.

Various other programmes will be held by various departments of Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Corporate Affairs across India like Central Board of Direct Taxes, Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs, Department of Financial Services, Controller General of Accounts, Arun Jaitley National Institute of Financial Management etc from 6th June to 11th June, 2022.

Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav is an initiative of the Government of India to celebrate and commemorate 75 years of independence and the glorious history of its people, culture and achievements. This Mahotsav is dedicated to the people of India who have not only been instrumental in bringing India thus far in its evolutionary journey but also hold within them the power and potential to enable Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi’s vision of activating India 2.0, fuelled by the spirit of Aatma Nirbhar Bharat.

The official journey of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav commenced on 12th March 2021 which started a 75- week countdown to our 75th anniversary of independence and will end post a year on 15th August 2023.

By NE India Broadcast

NE India Broadcast is a news and media platform, with focus on the Northeastern states comprising of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim and Eastern Region West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha. You can email us at : neindiabroadcast2021@gmail.com or office@neindiabroadcast.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com