• Mon. May 27th, 2024

Sports achiever of N.F. Railway awarded by NFRSA

Northeast Frontier Railway Sports Association (NFRSA) today awarded 43 sports persons for their outstanding performance during 2021-22. The award function was held at the indoor stadium of N.F. Railway, Maligaon.

Among the notable awardees are Popy Hazarika who won Silver Medal for 59 kg category at Commonwealth Weightlifting Championship held at Russia, Swapna Barman who won Gold Medal on High Jump at 60th National Open Athletics held at Andhra Pradesh, Sonali Chanu who won Gold Medal on Cycling Team Time Trial Category, Cycling Mass Start Category & Cycling Creterium Race Category at 26th Sr. National Road Cycling Championship held at Haryana, Matouleibi Devi who won Gold Medal on Cycling Team Trial Category at 26th Sr. National Road Cycling Championship held at Haryana. Bhagyabati Kachari who won Silver Medal on Boxing (75kg) category at 5th Elite Women’s National Boxing Championship held at Haryana, Sanjita Chanu who won Silver Medal for 49 kg category at Sr. National Weightlifting Championship held at Bhubaneswar, Ramaya Pandian who won Silver Medal on 84 kg category at 17th Men & 11th Women AIR Power Lifting Championship held at Mumbai, Sojal Das who won Silver Medal on 55kg category at 35th AIR Body Building Championship held at Chennai, Purushottam V who won Silver Medal on 73kg category at 68th Men & 7th Women AIR Weightlifting Championship held at Kapurthala, Dhaniram Basumatary & Parashan Nath won Silver Medal on Recurve category and Compound round category respectively at 11th AIR Archery (Men & Women) Championship held at Chittaranjan, Dinesh Kumar won Silver Medal on Cycling 20km Point Race Category at 58th AIR Track Cycling Championship held at Secunderabad, Rumi Gogoi who won Silver Medal on 91kg category at 75th Men & 14th Women AIR Boxing Championship held at New Delhi, Sanjay Malik & Shashank Kr. Kandpal who won Silver Medal on Volleyball Team category at 34th Federation Cup held at Bhubaneswar.

Apart from the sport awardees, the employees who were involved in New Innovations, major projects for creating rolling stock maintenance infrastructure and exceptional employees in their respective field were also honoured.

            The aim of this award function was to motivate the sports person, so that they can perform well in National & International events to bring laurel to the nation and N.F. Railway. Moreover, the event truly admires the commitment of staffs that they have showcased in their respective fields.

By NE India Broadcast

NE India Broadcast is a news and media platform, with focus on the Northeastern states comprising of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim and Eastern Region West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha. To contribute an article to NE India Broadcast please write to : neindiabroadcast2021@gmail.com or office@neindiabroadcast.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com