• Thu. Jun 8th, 2023

Meghalaya CM Conrad Sangma Launches Integrated Web Portal for State Public Services

Meghalaya Chief Minister Conrad K Sangma today, launched the Integrated Web Portal of the Meghalaya State Public Services Delivery Commission at Yojana Bhawan which was also attended by Commissioner, Chief Commissioner of Meghalaya State Public Services M S Rao and State Informatics Officer, T Dkhar.

Speaking during the launch, Chief Minister, Conrad K Sangma, said that the government has been taking a large number of steps to ensure that the entire concept of citizen centric governance is being done at every department.

“A lot of times the basic concept of delivering efficiently and fast is diverted because most of times focus is more on achieving targets and implementing schemes, following guidelines and rules that we forget that we are here to serve the people,” he said.

He added that the Integrated Web Portal is a step towards achieving citizen centric governance and improving the overall delivery mechanism. He added that the 188 services should be made available at the earliest on the portal and urged the departments at all levels to follow the timelines so that there is no delay.

It may be mentioned here that the Meghalaya Right to Public Services Act 2020 is an act to provide for the delivery of notified public services to the citizens in the State within the stipulated time limit including the liabilities of the government servants in case of default. The portal is designed to provide maximum convenience to citizens.

It is an integrated web portal and a dashboard for officials and the Commission to enable monitoring of status of all applications at each stage. The portal is mobile enabled for the convenience of the citizens. A citizen having poor network connectivity can avail the services of the portal in Common Service Centers

NE India Broadcast

NE India Broadcast is a news and media platform, with focus on the Northeastern states comprising of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim and Eastern Region West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha. To contribute an article to NE India Broadcast please write to : neindiabroadcast2021@gmail.com or office@neindiabroadcast.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *