• Tue. Jun 18th, 2024

AIFF Executive Committee appoints Shaji Prabhakaran as new Secretary General

ByNE India Broadcast

Sep 3, 2022

New-elected All India Football Federation President Mr. Kalyan Chaubey chaired an AIFF Executive Committee meeting at the headquarters of Indian football, the Football House, earlier today (Saturday, September 3, 2022).

Besides vice President Mr. NA Haris, Treasurer Ajay Kipa, all other newly elected Executive Committee members, and the six eminent footballers co-opted in the Committee, except Mr.Bhaichung Bhutia, were present in the meeting.

Welcoming the members, the AIFF President said: “This is the first time that six former eminent players are part of the Committee as per the order of the Honourable Supreme Court. We need to work together, and at no time should any personal ego come as a roadblock on our endeavour to take Indian football forward together. Discipline is the key to success, and we need to be accountable as per the deadlines set.”

The President proposed Dr. Shaji Prabhakaran’s name as the new Secretary General of the All India Football Federation, which was unanimously approved by all the members. “Dr. Shaji’s previous experience as FIFA Regional Development Officer will bring in new and fresh ideas which will provide the much-needed fillip to Indian Football,” Mr. Chaubey averred.

The Committee, as per the AIFF President’s proposal, also unanimously appointed Mr. Sunando Dhar as the new Deputy Secretary General of the AIFF.

The Committee decided to appoint IM Vijayan as the Chairman of the new AIFF Technical Committee. Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Climax Lawrence, Harjinder Singh, Arun Malhotra and Ms. Pinki Bompal will be the other members of the AIFF Technical Committee.

Meanwhile, former India captain Shabbir Ali was unanimously named as the Chairman of the Advisory Committee.

Source : AIFF

Report : Pratyusha Mukherjee 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com