• Fri. Jul 19th, 2024

Mizoram : Four new Minister included in Zoramthanga Ministry

The Swearing-in-Ceremony for four Ministers as Cabinet  Ministers in the Council of Ministers headed by Chief Minister Pu Zoramthanga was held today at 11:00 AM at the Circular Lawn of the Raj Bhawan.

The Governor Dr. Hari Babu Kambhampati administered the Oath of Office and Secrecy to the four Ministers (Cabinet Ministers) – Pu K. Lalrinliana; Pu Lalchhandama Ralte; Pu Lalruatkima and Er. Lalrinawma.

The Swearing-in Ceremony started after the Chief Secretary Dr. Renu Sharma sought the permission for the proceedings to begin, from the Governor. Thereafter, the Governor administered the Oath of Office and Secrecy to the four Ministers.  Chief Minister Pu Lal Thanhawla and his 11 member Council of Ministers.

Today’s Swearing-in-Ceremony was attended by Chief Minister Zoramthanga, Deputy Chief Minister Pu Tawnluia; Speaker of the Mizoram Legislative Assembly Pu Lalrinliana Sailo; other Ministers, MLAs and a host of other dignitaries and high ranking officials.

Pu K. Lalrinliana; Pu Lalchhandama Ralte and Pu Lalruatkima were elevated as Cabinet Ministers from Ministers of State and will continue to hold their current ministerial portfolios. Pu Lalrinawma who recently resigned as Deputy Speaker of Mizoram Legislative Assembly is the only new face in the Council of Ministers and has been allocated the ministerial portfolios of Social Welfare & Tribal Affairs; Excise & Narcotics; Sericulture and Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Departments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com