• Tue. Apr 23rd, 2024

EC announced poll dates of three NE States

The Election Commission of India on Wednesday announced the poll schedule for the Legislative Assemblies of three North Eastern states of India — Tripura, Nagaland, and Meghalaya.

Polling will take place in Tripura on February 16 and votes will be counted on March 2.

The polling of Meghalaya and Nagaland will be held on February 27 and votes will be counted on March 2.

The last date for submitting a nomination for Tripura is January 30 and Meghalaya and Nagaland is February 7, 2023.

The poll process will be completed by March 4, 2023.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com