• Tue. Apr 16th, 2024

In Karnataka Congress gets clear mandate

In Karnataka Congress gets clear mandate defeated rulling BJP huge margin.

As per Election Commission website Congress won 126 Seat and leading in 10 seat. The rulling BJP has won 60 seat and leading in 5 seat. JD( S) won 19 seat and leading 0 and others won 4 seat.

Voting for the Karnataka Election 2023 was held on May 10 and the counting of votes is underway.

PM Narendra Modi congralatutes Congress for their success in Karnataka. PM Modi tweeted, ” Congratulations to the Congress Party for their victory in the Karnataka Assembly polls. My best wishes to them in fulfilling people’s aspirations.”

The present Chief Minister of Karnataka, Basavaraj Bommai accept BJP defeats in Karnataka.

In a press meet in Congress headquarters in New Delhi, former Congress President Rahul Gandhi said, “Nafrat ki baazar band ho gayi hai, mohabbat ki dukaan khul gayi hai.”

Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge said , “Those who promised a Congress-free India have been ousted from the South! BJP’s arrogance has been destroyed by the people’s mandate.”



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com