• Tue. Apr 16th, 2024

Mizoram CM Zoramthanga presides over meeting of Empowered Committee for Investment in Mizoram

Mizoram Chief Minister Zoramthanga chaired the meeting of Empowered Committee for Investment in Mizoram held at the Cabinet Meeting Room, Chief Minister’s Office, earlier this morning.

The main agenda of the meeting was to discuss Mizoram’s preparation for the upcoming North East Global Investors Summit (NEGIS), an initiative organized by the Ministry of DoNER.

During the meeting, the Empowered Committee for Investment in Mizoram assessed and reviewed the schemes and projects proposed to be presented by the state of Mizoram at the upcoming road show during the North East Global Investors Summit (NEGIS) 2023. The road show aims to showcase the investment opportunities in each of the North Eastern States, including Mizoram. The meeting specifically focused on highlighting Mizoram’s potential in various sectors such as tourism, skill development (nursing, hospitality, garment making, entertainment, etc.), sports, food processing, education, and more.

The committee discussed the ongoing efforts of various departments to establish connections with business conglomerates outside the state, aiming to attract investments and foster economic growth.

NEGIS road show and pre summit are scheduled to commence on May 29th, 2023 with events taking place at Mumbai, Dhaka, Hyderabad and Kolkata; and an Ambassador’s Meet to be held at New Delhi on August 19, 2023. These will culminate in the main summit which will be held sometime in August or September in New Delhi. These series of events will provide an opportunity for each state, including Mizoram, to present the investment potential and opportunities available in their respective regions. The road show will serve as a platform for states to showcase their unique features, projects, and sectors that have investment potential. It will be an important avenue to attract investors, entrepreneurs, and businesses to explore opportunities in the North Eastern states.

Tourism Minister  Robert Romawia Royte, Chief Secretary Navin Kumar Choudhary, Planning Secretary Lalmalsawma Pachuau and other members of the committee were present at the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com