• Sun. Jul 14th, 2024


ByNE India Broadcast

Jan 26, 2024 #BSF

Today, as the nation celebrates its 75th Republic Day, the South Bengal Frontier of the Border Security Force (BSF) marked the occasion with solemnity and patriotic zeal at the Frontier headquarters campus in Rajarhat, Kolkata.

Under the distinguished leadership of Shri Ayush Mani Tiwari, IPS, Inspector General (IG) of the South Bengal Frontier, the national flag was unfurled, symbolizing the pride and unity of the nation. The resounding notes of the national anthem echoed through the air as a tribute to the flag during the Rashtriya salute.

IG Ayush Mani Tiwari conveyed heartfelt Republic Day wishes to the brave Jawans and their families, recognizing their unwavering commitment to safeguarding the nation’s integrity along the 913 km border with Bangladesh, which includes the unique and challenging terrain of the Sundarbans.

Acknowledging the sacrifices made in service to the nation, IG, South Bengal Frontier told our Braveheart Head Constable Sawala Ram Bisnoi and Head Constable Sishupal Singh awarded with the Police Medal for Gallantry (PPMG) posthumously by the Government. Both valiant individuals laid down their lives during a UN Mission, embodying the spirit of selflessness and dedication.

Additionally, two exemplary Seema Prahari of the South Bengal Frontier were honored with the Police Medal for Meritorious Service (PMMS), recognizing their outstanding contributions to border security.

A.K. Arya, DIG, Public Relations Officer, South Bengal Frontier said that the Republic Day celebration also served as an opportunity to reaffirm the BSF’s commitment to its core values of duty, honor, and integrity. As the day concluded, amidst the echoes of patriotic fervor, the South Bengal Frontier reaffirmed its unwavering resolve to uphold the principles of freedom, democracy, and unity, ensuring a safer and more secure future for the nation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com