• Tue. Jul 16th, 2024

Vishisht Rail Seva Puraskar awarded on the auspice of 68th Railway Week

ByNE India Broadcast

Feb 21, 2024 #NFR

The Vishisht Rail Seva Puraskar on the auspice of 68th Railway Week was held at Luitgarh Railway Officers’ Club in Maligaon today.

Chetan Kumar Shrivastava, General Manager, N. F. Railway gave away awards to achievers from various departments of the five divisions and headquarters of N. F. Railway. Altogether 56 Individual Awards, 25 Group Awards, 35 Efficiency Shields were distributed for outstanding performance during last year. Also, the Roll of Honour for ‘National Railway Award’, 2023 has been received by 06 individuals from various departments.

The Vishisht Rail Seva Puraskar have been instituted to recognize the efforts and endeavors of railway employees towards their efficient and dedicated discharge of duties. In his speech,  Chetan Kumar Shrivastava, General Manager, N. F. Railway, highlighted that N. F. Railway has achieved an all-round increase of productivity and efficiency through unwavering commitment, hard work and coordinated team effort of staffs and officers.

The Dibrugarh station received the Best Kept Station Shield for the year 2022-23. The Divisional Railway Hospital, Dibrugarh bagged the Best Kept Hospital award. Both New Bongaigaon & Dibrugarh workshop got the Best Kept Workshop Shield while Officers’ Railway Colony of Rangapara won the Best Kept Railway Colony Shield.

Alipurduar & Lumding divisions jointly received the shields for Personnel department while Lumding division bagged it for Mechanical & Operating departments. Rangiya division won it for Engineering department. Tinsukia division won it for Commercial department while Katihar won the Efficiency Shields for Accounts, Security & Stores departments. Shield for Signal & Telecom & Safety departments were won by Alipurduar division.

Lumding & Tinsukia Divisions of N. F. Railway jointly received the Overall Efficiency Shield for all-round performances during last financial year.

Apart from these, various departments and workshops that excelled in various fields were given Efficiency Shields. Railway officials involved in activities pertaining to Rajbhasha, railway unions/associations and sports etc. were also honoured for their excellent performance during last year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com