• Wed. Jun 19th, 2024

PM to flag off new express train between Raxaul and Jogbani

ByNE India Broadcast

Mar 5, 2024 #NFR

Prime Minister, Narendra Modi will flag off the Inaugural Special Express of this train on 6th March, 2024.

The regular services of train bearing no. 15501/15502 (Raxaul Jn. – Jogbani – Raxaul Jn.) bi-weekly Express will start w.e.f. 11th March, 2024. The express train will enhance rail connectivity for the people of Bihar, fostering trade and other economic activities. The services of this train will run as per following details.

Inaugural special express train No. 05529 (Raxaul Jn.- Jogbani Inaugural Special) will depart from Raxaul Jn. at 15:00 hrs on 6th March, 2024 (Wednesday) and will arrive Jogbani at 00:30 hrs on next day.

During its regular services, the train No. 15501 (Raxaul Jn.- Jogbani) express will depart from Raxaul Jn. at 12:40 hrs w.e.f. 11th March, 2024 on every Monday & Thursday and will arrive Jogbani at 22:30 hrs on the same day. In return direction, train No. 15502 (Jogbani – Raxaul Jn.) express will depart from Jogbani at 23:45 hrs w.e.f. 11th March, 2024 on every Monday & Thursday and will arrive Raxaul Jn. at 11:15 hrs on next day. The express train will have stoppages at Ghorasahan, Sitamarhi Jn., Darbhanga Jn., Sakri Jn., Jhanjharpur, Ghoghardiha, Nirmali, Saraigarh Jn., Raghopur, Lalitgram, Narpatganj and Forbesganj Jn. during its both way journey. There will be one AC 3-tier, five sleeper class, four general second class coaches for the passengers.

The details of stoppages and timings of this train are available at IRCTC website and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of N.F. Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com