• Mon. Jul 15th, 2024

Barak Valley: BJP Candidates of Silchar and Karimganj Parimal Shuklabaidya and Kripanath  Malla filed nomination paper

Senior BJP leader and Excise and Transport Minister of Assam Parimal Shuklabaidya and BJP MP of Karimganj Constituency Kripanath Malla filed his nomination from Silchar Parliamentary Constituency of Assam.

He filed the nomination at the office of the returning officer of Silchar Parliamentary Constituency at Silchar in Cachar District.

BJP leader and Assam Chief Minister Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma was also present on the occasion.

On Wednesday, BJP sitting MP of Karimganj Constituency Kripanath  Malla filed his papers for the Karimganj constituency on April 3.

Both the Constituencies were won by BJP in 2019.

In 2019, BJP MP of Karimganj Constituency Kripanath  Malla defeated AIUDF candidate and in Silchar BJP candidate Dr Rajdeep Roy defeated by Congress MP Sushmita Deb.

Elections for the two seats will be held in the second phase on April 26.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com