• Wed. May 22nd, 2024

Bharat Gaurav Train to start Northern India Spiritual Tour from New Jalpaiguri

Indian Railways announces the running of Bharat Gaurav Special Tourist Train from New Jalpaiguri (NJP) railway station at Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR).

The train will be operated by IRCTC will originate from New Jalpaiguri on 18th May, 2024. The programme is aimed towards covering tourist destinations of Northern India. The tour programme will cover important destinations like Mata Vaishnodevi, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Mathura, Vrindavan & Ayodhya.

The tour programme of this special tourist train will be for 08 Nights/ 09 Days which will commence its journey from 18th May, 2024 and will conclude on 26th May, 2024.

The train will consist of AC-3 Tier & Economy/Sleeper Class coaches that will start its journey from New Jalpaiguri at 10:00 hrs via Malda Town, Rampurhat, Dumka, Bhagalpur, Jamalpur, Kiul to reach Patna Jn. at 00:30 hrs on 19th May, 2024. On 20th & 21st May, 2024 the train will reach and will be stationed at Shi Mata Vaishno Devi Katra railway station from 08:00 hrs till 17:00 hrs. Again, from 22nd till 23rd May, 2024 the train will be stationed at Haridwar station from 6:00 hrs till 22:00 hrs. Similarly, on 24th May, 2024 the train will be stationed at Mathura from 06:00 hrs till 21:00 hrs and on 25th of May, 2024 at Ayodhya railway station from 07:00 hrs till 21:00 hrs. The train will start its return journey from Ayodhya to reach Patna Jn. at 05:00 hrs on 26th May, 2024, from where the tourists can start their de-boarding at their respective destinations accordingly till New Jalpaiguri station. The package cost of this programme will be Rs. 29,500/- for AC class and Rs. 17,900/- per person for Economy/Sleeper Class.

People from North Bengal areas and its adjacent states will be highly benefitted from this tour programme that covers most of the destination at a single go instead to which it would have cost much higher if planned individually. Bharat Gaurav is the first such tourism special train for the travel enthusiasts and it is in line with the Government of India’s initiative “Ek Bharat Shrestha Bharat” & “Dekho Apna Desh”. Passengers can book their tickets from IRCTC website to avail the journey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com