• Tue. Jun 18th, 2024

BJP wins Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Elections 2024

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) emerged victorious in the 2024 Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly election, winning 35 seats out of 60 seat.

The BJP had already secured 10 seats unopposed, including Chief Minister Pema Khandu and Deputy CM Chowna Mein.

Conrad Sangma’s National People’s Party, has won two seats and is leading in three. People’s Party of Arunachal Pradesh has won 1 and leading in 1 seat. Nationalist Congress Party has leading in 3 seat.


The BJP contested all 60 seats, while the Indian National Congress (INC) contested 19, the National People’s Party (NPP) 20, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) 14, and the People’s Party of Arunachal (PPA) 11.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com