• Fri. Jul 19th, 2024

Bengal Pro T20 League begins in rousing fashion

The inaugural edition of the Bengal Pro T20 League began with a glamorous opening ceremony at the Eden Gardens on Tuesday.

CAB President Snehasish Ganguly, Vice-president Amalendu Biswas, Hony Secretary Naresh Ojha, Hony Joint Secretary Debrabrata Das and Hony Treasurer Prabir Chakraborty were present on the stage as the much-awaited franchise-based T20 league got off to a colourful start.

The opening ceremony was lit up with Tollywood Superstars Jeet and Rukmini and Bollywood Diva Nushrratt Bharuccha setting the stage aflame.

Jeet, Rukmini and Nushrratt grooved to peppy numbers.

The captain’s introductions of both the men’s and women’s teams took place along with the captains’ oaths.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com