• Fri. Jul 19th, 2024

It’s Murshidabad Kueens vs Kolkata Tigers in the final of Women’s Bengal Pro T20 League

ByNE India Broadcast

Jun 27, 2024 #CAB

Murshidabad Kueens will face Kolkata Tigers in the final of the Women’s Bengal Pro T20 League after both the teams registered victories in their respective semifinal matches at the JU 2nd Campus Ground on Thursday.

The final will be played at the Eden Gardens on Friday.

Earlier, in the first semifinal, Murshidabad Kueens defeated Rashmi Medinipur Wizards by 23 runs.

Batting first, Murshidabad Kueens posted 110/5 in 20 overs. Ritika Paul top-scored with a fine 39. For Rashmi Medinipur Wizards, Monika Mal bagged two wickets.


In reply, Rashmi Medinipur Wizards fell short of the target scoring 87/7 in 20 overs. Priyanka Prasad bagged two wickets for Murshidabad Kueens.

In the second semifinal, Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers outclassed Shrachi Rarh Tigers by 35 runs via VJD Method.

Batting first, after the match was reduced to 10-overs-a-side due to rain, Tigers managed to post 94/2 in 10 overs. Tithi Das top-scored with a fine unbeaten 47.

Chasing a revised target of 96 in 10 overs, Shrachi Rarh Tigers lost wickets at regular intervals and were bundled out for 60 in 8.3 overs.

Skipper Mita Paul bagged three wickets while Tithi claimed two for Kolkata Tigers.

Source: CAB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com