• Fri. Jul 19th, 2024

Kolkata Tigers crowned champions of Women’s Bengal Pro T20 League

ByNE India Broadcast

Jun 28, 2024 #CAB

Riding on a brilliant all-round show, Kolkata Tigers outclassed Murshidabad Kueens by 5 runs in the final match to emerge champions in the inaugural Women’s Bengal Pro T20 League at the Eden Gardens on Friday.

Skipper Mita Paul (24, 2-17) led from the front with a brilliant performance while Ipsita Mondal (37 not out), Ariktha Manna (2-14), Mamata Kisku (2-10) also impressed for Kolkata Tigers in the summit clash.

Mita was awarded the player of the match.

Batting first, Kolkata Tigers managed to post 110/5 in 20 overs. For Murshidabad Kueens, Priyanka Sarkar bagged 2 for 18.

In reply, despite a fine 45 by Sandipta Patra, Murshidabad Kueens fell short of the target, scoring 105/9 in 20 overs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com