• Fri. Jul 19th, 2024

Fresh off World Cup victory, Champions India take on Zimbabwe in Harare for 5-match T20I series

Champions of the world, Indian cricket team will step onto the pitch for the first time after their ICC T20 World Cup triumph, marking the beginning of a new era, as they travel to Harare for a five-match T20I series against Zimbabwe. The Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) earlier announced the squad for the tour which will kickstart from 6th July 2024, 4:30 PM IST onwards, LIVE on Sony Sports Network.

The young Team India contingent led by Shubman Gill will be looking to continue with the momentum after the World Cup glory, as they face a rather untested Zimbabwe side in their own backyard. The squad consists of some promising young players including Yashasvi Jaiswal, Riyan Parag, & Dhruv Jurel among others. With the legendary Rohit Sharma & Virat Kohli both announcing their retirement from T20 cricket, the spotlight will be on these youngsters who will be carrying the weight of expectations from the massive Indian cricket fans.

On the other hand, Zimbabwe will be looking forward to delivering a memorable performance as they look forward to hosting India for the first time after 2016 in a bilateral T20I series. Zimbabwe Cricket Board announced the squad for the series on Monday, as the team will head into the important series under the able leadership of Sikander Raza. Previously, the African nation played a T20I series in Bangladesh against the hosts in May 2024. While they lost the series 4-1, the team took back plenty of positives from their 8-wicket win in the final match. It will be fascinating to see how the side will shape up against a new-look Indian team.

Fascinatingly, India Tour of Sri Lanka will follow India Tour of Zimbabwe with its live broadcast on Sony Sports Network, meaning the broadcaster will have back-to-back cricket action to keep the fans glued to their screens.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com