• Mon. May 27th, 2024

Polling officials proceed to polling stations

The Polling officials including Presiding and Polling officers engaged in Guwahati Municipal Corporation (GMC) Election to be held tomorrow proceeded to their respective polling stations along with EVMs and other election materials form Maniram Dewan Trade Centre today. Sri Pallav Gopal Jha, District Election Officer of Kamrup Metropolitan District extended his best wishes to polling official for performing their duty smoothly. In this election a total 757 nos. of polling stations have been set up out of which 80 nos. of polling station will be conducted exclusively by women polling officials. For the first time, EVMs will be used in GMC Election. In this election a total 7,97,807 nos. of voters will exercise their franchise out of which 3,97,128 nos. of voters are male, 4,00,658 nos. are female and 26 nos. voters belong to third gender. It may be mentioned that three candidates of ward nos. 5,6 and 22 have been already declared uncontested. Therefore election will be held for 57 nos. of wards only. The voting will be started from 7.30 am to 4.30 pm tomorrow. The counting of votes will be held on 24th April at Maniram Dewan Trade Centre and result will be declared on the same day.  

By NE India Broadcast

NE India Broadcast is a news and media platform, with focus on the Northeastern states comprising of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim and Eastern Region West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha. You can email us at : neindiabroadcast2021@gmail.com or office@neindiabroadcast.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com