• Tue. Apr 16th, 2024

NFR introduces two new Train services to boost rail connectivity

ByNE India Broadcast

Mar 3, 2024 #NFR

In a bid to enhance rail connectivity, the N.F. Railway (NFR) has introduced two new train services between Jogbani – Siligiri Town and Dibrugarh – Deoghar. Among these services, train No. 15723/15724 (Jogbani – Siliguri Town – Jogbani) will run five days in a week and train No.15926/15925 (Dibrugarh – Deoghar- Dibrugarh) will run on weekly basis. Hon’ble Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi virtually flagged off the train connecting Jogbani to Siliguri Town on 2nd March, 2024. These Express trains will improve rail connectivity between Assam, West Bengal, Bihar and Jharkhand fostering trade and other economic activities. The regular services of these trains will run as per following details.

Train No. 15723 (Jogbani – Siliguri Town) Express will depart from Jogbani at 05:40 hrs and will arrive Siliguri Town at 13:30 hrs on the same day. In return direction, train No. 15724 (Siliguri Town – Jogbani) Express will depart from Siliguri Town at 16:50 hrs and will arrive Jogbani at 00:15 hrs on the next day. These express trains will run on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday, commencing journey from 4th March, 2024. The Express trains will run via Forbesganj, Arariya, Purnea Junction, Katihar Junction, Salmari, Barsoi Junction, Dalkolha, Kishanganj, Aluabari Road, Thakurganj, Bagdogra, and Siliguri Junction in both directions. The trains will have twelve second class, three Chair car and one AC Chair car coaches for the passengers.

Similarly, train No. 15926 (Dibrugarh – Deoghar) Express will depart from Dibrugarh at 23:30 hrs w.e.f 05th March, 2024 (Tuesday) and will arrive Deoghar at 06:00 hrs on Thursday. In return direction, train No. 15925 (Deoghar – Dibrugarh) Express will depart from Deoghar at 20:05 hrs w.e.f 7th March, 2024 (Thursday) and will arrive Dibrugarh at 23:00 hrs the next day. These Express trains will run via Dhemaji, North Lakhimpur, Harmuti, Viswanath Chariali, Rangapara North, Udalguri, Rangiya Junction, Nalbari, Barpeta Road, New Bongaigaon, Kokrajhar, New Jalpaiguri, Kishanganj, Barsoi Junction, Katihar Junction, Khagaria Junction, Bhagalpur and Mohanpur in both directions. The trains will have two AC 2- tier, six AC 3-tier, seven sleeper class, four second class coaches for the passengers.

The new train services between Jogbani and Siliguri Town will benefit the people of North Bengal and Bihar areas. Similarly, new services between Dibrugarh and Deogarh will significantly benefit the people of North bank of the Brahmaputra and North Bengal areas.

The details of stoppages and timings of these trains are available at IRCTC website and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of NF Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com