• Wed. Feb 21st, 2024

After West Bengal now Trinamool Congress focus on Tripura next assembly election?

After a big victory in the West Bengal assembly election 2021 now Trinamool Congress next target on Tripura.

Former BJP vice president Mukul Roy left BJP a few days ago and return to his old party Trinamul Congress.

Tripura TMC president Asish Lal Singh said around 13 BJP leaders and 4 CPI-M leaders, which include ex-ministers are in talks with us and our party chief Mamata Banerjee will decide on whom to include in the party or not.

May be an image of 4 people, people standing and text that says "ডারতীয় জনতা পার্টি PRTY TRIPURA PRADESH"
Photo : Facebook

Singh also told ” People in Tripura are fed up with the three years of misrule of the Biplab Deb-led BJP Government in the State,”

TMC focus on

According to a report from sources TMC’s main focus on the dissident BJP MLA and former opposition leader of the Tripura Sudip Roy Barman.

Roy Barman is considered to be close to Mukul Roy who recently left BJP.

May be an image of 2 people and people standing

In July 2020, a group of BJP supporters in Tripura had raised slogans saying ‘Biplab Hatao, BJP Bachaao’ in a party meeting.

In the 2018 assembly election, BJP won 36 seats and his ally IPFT has won eight seats.

In 2019, the impasse between MLA Sudip Roy Barman and chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb started and finally, CM Biplab Deb removes Sudip Roy Barman from the health ministry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com