• Mon. May 27th, 2024

Service of few long distance trains to be restored by N. F. Railway another special train to run from New Delhi to Kamakhya

ByNE India Broadcast

Jun 26, 2022 #NFR

The Northeast Frontier Railway has decided to restore the services of following long distance trains which were earlier cancelled due to Non-Interlocking (NI) work for commissioning of double line in Akbarpur – Katahri – Goshainganj section of Northern Railway.

Train no. 15636 (Guwahati – Okha) Express commencing journey on 04th, 11th & 18th July, 2022; Train no. 15635 (Okha – Guwahati) Express commencing journey on 08th, 15th & 22nd July, 2022; Train no. 15668 (Kamakhya – Gandhidham) Express commencing journey on 06th, 13th & 20th July, 2022; Train no. 15667 (Gandhidham – Kamakhya) Express commencing journey on 09th, 16th & 23rd July, 2022; Train no. 15715 (Kishanganj – Ajmer) Express commencing journey on 10th, 12th, 15th, 17th & 19th July, 2022; Train no. 15716 (Ajmer – Kishanganj) Express commencing journey on 12th, 14th, 18th, 19th & 21st July, 2022 & train no. 15934 (Amritsar – New Tinsukia) Express commencing journey on 08th & 15th July, 2022 will be restored.

Further, it has been decided to continue the service of special train no. 05626/05625 (Guwahati – Deoghar – Guwahati) for additional two trips and special train no. 01663/01664 (Rani Kamalapati – Kamakhya – Rani Kamlapati) for another four trips. Train no. 05626 (Guwahati – Deoghar) Express will run on 03rd & 10th July, 2022 and train no. 05625 (Deoghar – Guwahati) Express will run on 04th & 11th July, 2022 on its existing route with the same composition and stoppages. Train no. 01663 (Rani Kamalapati – Kamakhaya) Express will run on 07th, 14th, 21st & 28th July, 2022 and train no. 01664 (Kamakhaya – Rani Kamalapati) Express will run on 09th, 16th, 23rd& 30th July, 2022 on its existing route with the same composition and stoppages.

Moreover, it has been decided to operate another one way special train from New Delhi to Kamakhya for single trip to clear wait listed passengers. Train no. 04002 will depart from New Delhi at 00:05 hrs on 26th June, 2022 to reach Kamakhya at 07:50 hrs on 27th June, 2022. During its journey the special train will have stoppages at Kanpur Central, Prayagraj, Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya, Patliputra, Barauni, Katihar, New Jalpaiguri, New Bongaigaon and Goalpara stations. Waitlisted passengers of other trains that travels through this route can avail this opportunity for journey to their respective destinations.

The details of stoppages and timings of these trains are available at IRCTC website and through NTES and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of N.F. Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com