• Wed. Apr 17th, 2024

Northeast Political Battle 2023: Without any contest BJP opens account in Nagaland

BJP’s Kazheto Kinimi has been re-elected unopposed from Akuluto after Congress candidate withdrew nomination

Kazheto is the first to won election unopposed in the Nagaland elections 2023.

February 10, 2023 was the last day of withdrawal of nominations for the upcoming Assembly polls in Nagaland.

BJP State President of Nagaland Temjen Imna Along tweeted, “Heartiest congratulations to Shri. @KazhetoKinimi, BJP Candidate of 31 A/C Akuluto for winning the #AssemblyElection2023 unopposed.Your hardwork and dedication towards the upliftment of your constituency is worth appreciation. Keep up with your good work! Best wishes!.”

Nagaland goes to polls on February 27. The ruling NDPP and BJP allies contest all 60 seats. The BJP contest in 20 seats and NDPP is a contest with 40 seats.

In Arunachal Pradesh by elections BJP candidate Tsering Lhamu was elected without contest.

Tsering Lhamu was the only candidate who filed her nomination for the by-election to the seat.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com